meet my new best friend

canon eos rebel digital slr

This is my new baby.  The Canon EOS Rebel Xsi digital SLR camera, 12.2 mg of digital photography goodness.  I’ve had mine for a week or so now and love it.  So far I’ve only messed around with the standard “preset” modes but they are working very well.  In the coming days and weeks you will come to know this camera and its output much, much better because I am shamelessly going to expose you to my shockingly amateurish photography skills.

I picked this camera for a couple of reasons.  First, I’ve had a Canon EOS 35mm camera for nearly 10  years now (ever since I went to France and decided my old Pentax K1000 wasn’t going to cut it) and have been very, very pleased with it.   Second, it has a standard Canon lens mount system, so all my old lenses should work with it.  I actually haven’t tested this yet, but I’m sure it will be fine.  Third, Amazon practically gave me a Canon zoom lens free with the camera and had a good price on the camera as well.  Super Saver shipping and no tax; how could I go wrong?

Image from CrunchGear

~ by gun street girl on December 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
